Support this Noble cause by spreading this valuable documentary on ” Transgender ” community in india .

I heartly wish Meera for this untouchable issue . May god be with you .

Meera's Blog

Transindia FB banner 2

Hi all, I know it’s been a very long time since I posted, but I’ve not forgotten blogging, just been bombarded with Uni work.

Anyway, I wanted to share with you a new project I am working on for my Final year.

‘TRANSINDIA’ is a Documentary exploring the Transgender Community (Hijras) in India.

Since the Criminal Tribes act in 1871, Hijras are classified as immoral, corrupt beings, gradually losing their place in society. Even though the Supreme Court recently recognised the Transgenders as ‘The Third Gender’, their negligence in society still remains.

My Documentary aims to capture a positive exploration on their lives, culture, beliefs and most importantly their unity. Why have they become ostracised? What do they do for a living? I want to find the answers to these several questions, seeking the ultimate truth.

I want my documentary to be an eye-opener for not only the Indian society, but…

View original post 202 more words